Tommy Blak – Mello Music Vol. 1

post thumbnail
Mello Music Group

Mixtape Views:
Submitted By:



GD Star Rating
Description: In conjunction with Mello Music Group's recently released compilation album, Helpless Dreamer, the stalwart indie label has teamed up withProject Blowed DJ Tommy Blak to further highlight Mello's unrivaled roster of talent. The mixtape, Mello Music Group Volume One, is smooth mix of tracks from the past two years, meant to recap the label roster's work and provide some holiday treats for eager fans. A mix of tracks from a variety of artists, the mixtape has some rare gems, including the very first version of"Drugs Outside" over the originalOddisee beat (not the remix fromMental Liberation) featuring DJ Romes on the cuts and featuring rapper Big Pooh and Black Milk. It also includes a selection newer tracks from recently released projects, including a few cuts from Helpless Dreamer. Mello Music Volume One also shows off two new talents on prepping new projects with MMG in 2011 - Stik Figa, who hails from Topeka, Kansas and just released his collaborative EP, From The Top, with Oddisee and Has-Lo, who hails from Philadelphia.

Tommy Blak – Mello Music Vol. 1 Tracklist

1. Mello Music Group - The Upgrade - J-Live ft. Oddisee Posdnous 5:39
2. Mello Music Group - Come Get It - Sareem Poems feat. Theory Hazit 3:32
3. Mello Music Group - Thought About It - yU 3:15
4. Mello Music Group - As The World Turns - Trek Life 3:07
5. Mello Music Group - Darkness - Has-Lo ft. Culture I.S.T.M. 3:51
6. Mello Music Group - Odds Aint Fair - Apollo Brown feat. Hassaan Mackey 2:52
7. Mello Music Group - The Essence - Boog Brown Oddisee RMX 2:40
8. Mello Music Group - Home Comes First - Kenn Starr FInale prod. Apollo Brown 2:34
9. Mello Music Group - The Shining - Diamond District 3:15
10. Mello Music Group - Drugs Outside - Feat. Rapper Pooh Black Milk D. Huston prod. Oddisee 3:25
11. Mello Music Group - Lower The Boom - feat. Sareem Poems Akil Pigeon John Fabio Musta RMX 4:25
12. Mello Music Group - Lower The Boom - Feat. Kenn Starr Oddisee Sareem Poems Oddisee Remix 3:29
13. Mello Music Group - From The Top - Stik Figa prod. Dunc Oddisee 2:12
14. Mello Music Group - One Day - feat. The Left 2:55
15. Mello Music Group - Shine - Boog Brown prod. Apollo Brown 2:37
16. Mello Music Group - SomeOthaShip - Declaime Kazi prod. Black Milk 2:58
17. Mello Music Group - Hard Work - Trek Life Oddisee RMX 3:44
18. Mello Music Group - Almost Time - yU 3:34
19. Mello Music Group - Long Beach - Oddisee 1:00
20. Mello Music Group - Who I Be - Diamond Distirct Marco Polo Remix 3:32
21. Mello Music Group - Scared - The Left prod. Apollo Brown 2:33

    One Response to “Tommy Blak – Mello Music Vol. 1”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

HipHopMusicDotCom.com is one of the most popular Hip Hop blogs on the web catering to over 30,000 daily visitors, we cover everything from the latest Hip Hop news, videos, music and more.
VideoGamePlayer.TV is our brand new blog / social network for everything videos, the site covers the latest in video game news, game trailers, cheats, walkthroughs, game reviews and much more. The site also has a internet TV show in the works that will syndicated across the web and on Tivo.
ComeWatchMe.com is our newest site, our own little YouTube if you will. If it's hot ComeWatchMe got it from current events, Movies, Music, Anime, Sports Politics and much more.